Region 8 includes 12 parishes in the northeast part of the state:  Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll.


Participating Hospitals

Citizens Medical Center

E. A. Conway Medical Center

East Carroll Parish Hospital

Franklin Medical Center

IASIS Glenwood Regional Medical Center

Jackson Parish Hospital

Madison Parish Hospital

Morehouse General Hospital

Northern Louisiana Medical Center

Reeves Memorial Medical Center

Richardson Medical Center

Richland Parish Hospital - Delhi

St. Francis Medical Center

St. Francis Medical Center (North Campus)

Union General Hospital

West Carroll Memorial Hospital


Participating EMS Providers

Air Evac Lifeteam

East Carroll EMS 

Jackson Parish Ambulance Service District

Med Life Emergency Medical Services, Inc.

Metro Ambulance Service Rural Inc dba American Medical Respo

Northeast Louisiana Ambulance Service

Pafford Emergency Medical Services Inc.

Pafford Emergency Medical Services of Louisiana - Air

West Carroll Parish Ambulance Service District



Daniel Haynes, NREMTP


Public Relations Manager


Nominating Entity: Local Ambulance Services

Richie Allen, NREMTP



West Carroll EMS

Nominating Entity: Rural Ambulance Representative


April S. Winborne, RN, CHPN


Director of Nurses

Franklin Medical Center

Nominating Entity: Service District Hospital





Mike Brame

Hospital DRC - Region 8

St. Francis Medical Center

Nominating Entity:

Health & Human Services Designated Regional Coordinator (HHSDRC)

Thomas Causey, MD, FACC


Nominating Entity:

Louisiana Chapter of American College of Cardiology


Tim Esswein, RN

Critical Care Director

St. Francis Medical Center

Nominating Entity:

Hospital > 100 Beds

Kip Franklin

Lincoln Parish Homeland

Security Director


Nominating Entity:



Patrick King, RN

Emergency Department Director

Glenwood Regional Medical Center

Nominating Entity:

Registered Nurse Practicing in Emergency or Critical Care


Stephanie Long, MD


St. Francis Medical Center

Nominating Entity:

American College of Surgeons

Craig Lott


Ouachita Parish 911

Nominating Entity:

National Emergency Number Associasion (911)



David McSwain, RN

Director of Nursing

West Carroll Memorial Hospital

Nominating Entity:

Hospital < 60 Beds


Janice Posey


Northeast Louisiana Ambulance

Nominating Entity:

Emergency Medical Response 

Daniel Twitchell, MD

ED Physician

E. A. Conway Hospital

Nominating Entity:

American College of

Emergency Physicians




© Louisiana Emergency Response Network

Contact Us | Terms of Use | Member Login